Outgoings

Studying abroad

To encourage student and teacher mobility, the Private University of Education, Diocese of Linz co-operates with 57 universities and related institutions in 25 European countries, and it also co-operates with universities in Asia and Africa.

Within the framework of the EU Erasmus Programme, students are offered the chance to study for up to 12 months at one of these universities.


Link to the universities

Important information

  • Earliest time for studying abroad: beginning of the third semester
  • Any qualifications gained abroad are recognised in accordance with an international points system (ECTS Credits), ensuring that a stay abroad does not mean the loss of a semester.
  • Subsidies per month: between € 282 and € 333 (depending on the destination)
  • Students interested in spending a semester abroad submit their application to Mag. Höfler at

Recognition

For certificates gained abroad to be recognised, the transcript of records of the respective partner institution and certification of residence must be submitted to the Vice-Rector. The attainments listed in the transcript of records are fully recognised. There is no need for course content to be identical. The main point is the acquisition of skills and a broader knowledge base. On account of variations in marking systems, the original mark is not entered, but the course/module is recognised as such. This academic recognition is documented in writing.

Information

Events providing information for interested students are scheduled for November. Individual information sessions by appointment. In March, there is an Erasmus event during which any open questions are dealt with.

Contacts

Höfler Angelika

Höfler Angelika Maria, Mag. BEd

Outgoing students

Guidebook

Here you find the "Student Guidebook" of Europe ESN, which provides students an advisor for internships and studies abroad.

Outgoings

Studieren im Ausland

Zur Förderung der Mobilität von Studierenden und Lehrenden kooperiert die PH der Diözese Linz mit 57 Universitäten und Hochschulen in 25 Ländern Europas und arbeitet zusätzlich mit Universitäten in Asien und Afrika zusammen.

Studierende haben die Möglichkeit, bis zu 12 Monate an einer dieser Universitäten im Rahmen des EU – Programms "Erasmus+" zu studieren.

Zu den Universitäten

Verschiedene Flaggen vor bewölktem Himmel

Wichtige Informationen

  • Frühester Zeitpunkt zum Antritt eines Auslandsaufenthaltes: Beginn des 3. Semesters
  • Die im Ausland erworbenen Zeugnisse werden durch ein internationales Punktesystem (ECTS-Credits) anerkannt, das heißt, dass ein Auslandsaufenthalt zu keinem Verlust an Semestern führt!
  • Finanzielle Unterstützung pro Monat zwischen € 282,-- und € 333,-- (je nach Zielort)
  • Interessierte Studierende können sich für ein Auslandssemester bei Frau Mag. Höfler unter angelika.hoefler[at]ph-linz.at bewerben.

Anrechnung

Stempel

Zur Anrechnung der im Ausland erbrachten Leistungen ist es notwendig, dass das Transcript of Records der Partnerhochschule und eine Aufenthaltsbestätigung im Vizerektorat vorlegt wird. Die am Transcript of Records ausgewiesenen erworbenen Leistungen werden zur Gänze angerechnet. Es muss keine eindeutige inhaltliche Gleichstellung gegeben sein. Es geht vor allem um den Erwerb von Fähigkeiten und Kenntnissen. Aufgrund der unterschiedlichen Notengebung wird die Originalnote nicht übernommen, sondern die Lehrveranstaltung / das Modul anerkannt. Über diese Anrechnung wird ein Anrechnungsbescheid ausgestellt.

Informationsveranstaltungen

Informationsveranstaltungen für interessierte Studierende werden immer im November angeboten. Weitere individuelle Informationstermine sind nach persönlicher Terminvereinbarung möglich. Im März findet eine Erasmusveranstaltung statt, bei der alle offenen Fragen geklärt werden.

Ansprechperson

Höfler Angelika

Höfler Angelika Maria, Mag. BEd

Outgoing students

Guidebook

Hier finden Sie das “Student Guidebook“ von ESN Europa, das Studierenden ein Ratgeber bei Studienaufenthalten und Praktika im Ausland sein soll.

Student guidebook Bild